Parent Teacher Association (PTA)

The Parents and Teachers of Buena Vista Horace Mann K-8 Community School is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization in service to the students, staff, and families of BVHM. We meet monthly and provide leadership for school community events and fundraisers. We are a joyous and committed community of parents taking an active role in our school and our children’s education. Join us!

Name / Nombre Role / Papel Phone / telefono Email / Correo Electrónico
Megan Laurance Co-Presidente 415-225-7042 megelaur@gmail.com
Rosi Bustamante* Co-Presidente 415-425-1728 Rosi.bustamante@gmail.com
Irma Nuñez* Co-Presidente 415-724-8918 irma.nunes197@gmail.com
Name / Nombre Role / Papel Email/Correo Electrónico
Shelia Nickolopoulos Secretary/ secretaria sheila_curtis@hotmail.com
Cecily Sheppard Treasurer/ tesorero cecilysheppard@gmail.com
Rebecca Page Treasurer/ tesorero rebeccap@gmail.com
Johanna Lopez Miyaki Fundraising/procuración email Johanna
Mark Cooper Website and Communications/
comunicaciones
Markncooper@gmail.com
Marisa Zuzga Parliamentarian/ Parlamentaria marisa@zuzga.com
Karen Solomon Fill The Jar Fundraiser /
colíder de llenar el jarrito
ks@ksolomon.com
Annabrooke Temple Fill The Jar Fundraiser/
colíder de llenar el jarrito
annabrooke.temple@gmail.com
OPEN Fill The Jar Finance Lead /
colíder de llenar el jarrito
El Comité Kermes School Carnival/ Kermes
Dale Zink Fundraising Committee dalezink@sbcglobal.net
Vivian Barad Read-a-thon Lead/Maratón de lectura vbarad@gmail.com
Shelia Nickolopoulos Grant Leads/ líder de las becas sheila_curtis@hotmail.com
Andrea Castro * Communications Committee email Andrea
Pilar Mejía Communications Committee
Kristen Clark Kinder Tour Lead/
líder de las giras de kínder
Kristen1clarke@gmail.com
Andrea Castro * Room Parent Coordinator/
coordinador de los padres del salón
 email Andrea
Debbie Gish * Room Parent Coordinator */
coordinador de los padres del salón
daledebgish@yahoo.com
Whitney Rowe Teacher Representative/
Representante de los maestros
 email Whitney
Brian Zuzga Tech Lead/Coordinator/
líder de tecnología
bzuzga@gmail.com
OPEN SCRIP Program Lead /
líder de programa Scrip
Deb Gutof * Parent Art Program Contact  /
Programa de Arte para Padres
debgutof@yahoo.com
OPEN T-shirt Lead /

líder de vestidos